Vile Nilotic Rites 2LP (white vinyl)

Item No.: 289338
Schermafbeelding 2019-09-04 om 20.02.25

Label : Nuclear Blast
Release : 1-11-2019

Limited edition of 300 copies on white vinyl and presented in a beautiful gatefold sleeve!

There’s death metal and then there’s NILE. For Vile Nilotic Rites the mantra was: if it’s not right for the song, it gets cut. Nothing superfluous or idiosyncratic were allowed to persist on and live through NILE’s new team-based songwriting process. If a part was savage but didn’t fit, out the door it went. But if it was merciless and fit into the overall design of the song, it was kept and curated. The end result of NILE’s extreme musical vetting was 11 songs, sharp as obsidian blades, heavy as nine Nubian pyramids. Songs like 'Oxford Handbook Of Savage Genocidal Warfare,' 'That Which Is Forbidden,' 'Revel In Their Suffering,' and the title track exhibit the self-made qualities of editorial perfection without losing the fiery passion that makes NILE’s death metal devastatingly uncontestable.


Side A
01. Long Shadows Of Dread
02. The Oxford Handbook Of Savage Genocidal Warfare
03. Vile Nilotic Rites
Side B
01. Seven Horns Of War
Add to wishlist
Delivery times
Delivery Time:
Shipped after 20 working days
Reviews (0)
Vile Nilotic Rites 2LP (white vinyl) does not have any reviews yet. Share your experiences and post a review.

This item is often purchased together with:

Last viewed items