Ordinary Man (black vinyl)

Item No.: 9653213
Label : Epic
Release : 21-2-2020 (pre-order)

The Prince of Darkness is back: Ozzy Osbourne releases his new album "Ordinary Man" after ten years of solo absence. Among others, it contains the two releases "Under The Graveyard" and "Straight To Hell". "It was all incredibly enjoyable, the record is very different from my previous albums," Ozzy explains, and continues: "We recorded everything in the studio in a rush, which I haven't done since the first Black Sabbath record. So I really enjoyed the resulting recording process."

The album was produced in Los Angeles by Andrew Watt, who also did the guitar tracks. On bass, Duff McKagan helped out from Guns N'Roses, Red-Hot-Chili-Peppers drummer Chad Smith hit the skins. Apart from the core band, other well-known musicians are also taking the reins: In addition to Duff's GnR colleague Slash, Ozzy has been able to win over rappers Post Malone, Tom Morello from Rage Against The Machine and the legend Sir Elton John for his record

"It all just fit together," Ozzy raves about his famous guests. "Slash, like Elton, is an old friend of mine. When I wrote 'Ordinary Man', the song reminded me of an old song of his. I asked my wife if Elton would like to sing the piece. We went to see him, and lo and behold, he not only sang, but he played piano with us."
Add to wishlist
Article numbers
Delivery times
Delivery Time:
Pre-order, shipping on or around the releasedate
Reviews (0)
Ordinary Man (black vinyl) does not have any reviews yet. Share your experiences and post a review.
Last viewed items