Obsidian (ocean blue vinyl)

Item No.: NB296648
Label : Nuclear Blast
Release : 14-8-2020
Limited edition of 400 copies on 180gr. "ocean blue" vinyl in a lush gatefold sleeve!

UK death-doom vets Paradise Lost are releasing their anticipated sixteenth album, Obsidian, on May 15 via Nuclear Blast, and lead single “Fall from Grace” is out now. It’s their third consecutive album with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano, and like those albums, it finds the band working in the style of their original, beloved death-doom sound, but guitarist Greg Mackintosh also said, “One or two tracks maybe carry on from where [2017’s] Medusa left off, but for the most part this is quite a different album. It is much more varied and diverse. I’d say that it’s one part Medusa, one part Draconian Times/Icon, one part Gothic and one part totally new sounds.”


1. Darker Thoughts
2. Fall From Grace
3. Ghosts
4. The Devil Embraced
5. Forsaken
6. Serenity
7. Ending Days
8. Hope Dies Young
9. Ravenghast

Add to wishlist
  1   Items
Delivery times
Delivery Time:
On stock, dispatched immediately

This item is often purchased together with:

Last viewed items