Fear of a Blank Planet 2LP (black vinyl)

Item No.: TRANSM252LP
Label : Transmission Recordings
Release : 3-9-2021

Porcupine Tree's album "Fear Of A Blank Planet" was originally released in 2007. Their then 9th studio album was the first to enter the Billboard charts, underscoring the band's massive success. They also celebrated good chart successes in Europe. Rolling Stone magazine featured the "Best Progressive Album of All Time" and last but not least the band was nominated for a Grammy. Following the recent announcement that Snapper Music will represent Porcupine Tree's Transmission label worldwide, new CD and LP reissues of the band's extensive catalog will be released in 2021.

"Fear of a Blank Planet" was originally released in 2007 and was Porcupine Tree's ninth studio album. It was the band's best-selling album at the time, their first album to enter the Billboard Top 100 in the US and also top the charts in Europe. It earned the band a Grammy nomination and was included in Rolling Stone Magazine's list of the greatest prog albums of all time. "Fear of a Blank Planet" is an ambitious 50-minute piece of music, consisting of six tracks that flow together into a cohesive whole. British art rockers Porcupine Tree created a concept album based on Bret Easton-Ellis's novel "Lunar Park," which features lyrics about how the teenage protagonist battles his bipolar disorder and attention deficit with a regimen of prescription drugs and internet overstimulation.

The music uses flared vocal melodies, atmospheric guitars and drums tumbling through chaotic passages to reflect the main character's manic-depressive states. "Fear of a Blank Planet" features guest appearances from Robert Fripp (King Crimson) and Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson.
1 Items
Delivery Time
On stock, dispatched immediately
Fear of a Blank Planet 2LP (black vinyl) does not have any reviews yet. Share your experiences and post a review.
Post review
Fear of a Blank Planet 2LP (black vinyl)
Post review

Meest recente reviews