Show no Mercy 40th Anniversary boxset

Item No.: MB20224

Label : Metal Blade
Release : 16-2-2024

Show no Mercy is the legendary debut album by American thrash metal legends Slayer and was released on December 3, 1983 by Metal Blade Records. Brian Slagel signed the band to the label after seeing them perform Iron Maiden's song "Phantom of the Opera". The band self-financed their entire debut, by combining the savings of singer Tom Araya, who worked as a respiratory therapist, with money borrowed from guitarist Kerry King's father. The band toured extensively to promote the album, bringing along close friends and family members, who helped backstage with lights and sound.

Although the album was criticized for poor production quality, it became Metal Blade's best-selling release, with the songs "The Antichrist", "Die by the Sword", and "Black Magic" being played regularly during Slayer's live shows.

This 40th anniversary version comes as a gatefold vinyl in a gold hot-foil embossed slipcase, and includes a slipmat, LP format booklet, poster and signing card. Vinyl is pressed as a 'Gold Blackdust' limited edition. This version of Show no Mercy was mastered for vinyl, from the original master tapes, by Patrick W. Engel at Temple of Disharmony in May 2023.


A1. Evil Has No Boundaries
A2. The Antichrist
A3. Die By The Sword
A4. Fight Till Death
A5. Metalstorm / Face The Slayer

B1. Black Magic
B2. Tormentor
B3. The Final Command
B4. Crionics
B5. Show No Mercy

Available from: 16-02-2024
Add to wishlist
Article numbers
  9   Items
Delivery times
Delivery Time:
Pre-order, shipping on or around the releasedate

This item is often purchased together with:

Last viewed items