Stygian Bough: Vol. 1 2LP (black vinyl)

Item No.: 9878181
Label : Profound Lore
Release : 17-7-2020
BELL WITCH and AERIAL RUIN have completed work on their first collaborative release “Stygian Bough Volume I” set for release on June 26.

With STYGIAN BOUGH, Bell Witch duo Dylan Desmond (bass/vocals) and Jesse Shreibman (drums/vocals/synthesizers) didn’t just team up (again) with dark folk elegist Erik Moggridge (guitars/vocals) of Aerial Ruin, they fully integrated the two outfits. While Moggridge has been a part of Bell Witch’s sonic fingerprint on all their prior records, perhaps most notably for his vocals on their previous full-length, “Mirror Reaper”, he’s now part of the very fabric that makes up the five hauntingly beautiful, strikingly heavy songs that comprise “Stygian Bough Volume I”.

Bell Witch and Aerial Ruin are officially a trio on “Stygian Bough Volume I”. The addition of guitar to the bass and drum-only dynamic came naturally as the threesome discussed potential models for their joint effort. With the approach in place, BELL WITCH and AERIAL RUIN collectively wrote five desolate yet mystical songs that defy categorization. From the mournful “The Bastard Wind” and the crepuscular “Heaven Torn Low I (the passage)” to the monstrous “Heaven Torn Low II (the toll)” and the liturgical gloom of “The Unbodied Air,” “Stygian Bough Volume I” is an album of deep, dark undertows and careful respite.

Featuring art by Adam Burke, “Stygian Bough Volume I” was produced by Randall Dunn at Avast Recording in Seattle, WA.


The Bastard Wind
Heaven Torn Low I (the passage)
Heaven Torn Low II (the toll)
The Unbodied Air

37,95 32,95
Add to wishlist
Article numbers
  3   Items
Delivery times
Delivery Time:
On stock, dispatched immediately

This item is often purchased together with:

Last viewed items