Songs of the Dusk EP (black vinyl)

Item No.: CM59379

Label : Century Media
Release : 3-11-2023

Music is essentially a weapon to break down the walls we've built around us - and Finnish metal melancholists INSOMNIUM are among its strongest wielders. Their ninth masterpiece, “Anno 1696,” released in early 2023, took us deep into Northern Europe's dark and troubled past, a time of witches, superstition, bloodlust and frenzy. And werewolves. This November, INSOMNIUM continues the epic story of "Anno 1696" on their addendum-style EP "Songs of the Dusk", featuring 22 minutes of music and three more journeys into a dark and misty past. “We just had eleven great songs and we thought this material was too good to be 'just' bonus tracks,” says Niilo Sevänen (bass, vocals). "They're part of the big story, so you can think of them as the director's cut material that tells something extra. For those who want more."

Mixed by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Orgone Studios) and mastered by Tony Lindgren (Fascination Street Studios), “Anno 1696” and its matching “Songs of the Dusk” are by far their most fleshed out and emotional performance to date. Originally "Songs of the Dusk" was part of the Ltd. Deluxe 2CD Artbook of "Anno 1696", but is now available separately on 180 gr. black vinyl with a nice etching on the B-side.

2 Items
Delivery Time
On stock, dispatched immediately
Songs of the Dusk EP (black vinyl) does not have any reviews yet. Share your experiences and post a review.
Songs of the Dusk EP (black vinyl)

Meest recente reviews


Last viewed items